New Year’s Resolution 2012

Monday, January 2nd, 2012

To be honest, I’ve stopped believing in New Year Resolutions a few years ago. Why do you need to wait till the new year to start something where you should start it off right away? And according to my favourite source (Wikipedia):

A separate study in 2007 by Richard Wisemen from the University of Bristol showed that 78% of those who set New Year resolutions fail.

So why do people still make New Year’s Resolution?

I supposed it’s trendy to have like goals and objectives set up for the new year. About as trendy as having the Angry Birds game app on your smartphone. You know you’ll stop playing that game soon, but you just got to have it in your iPhone/Android phone somehow.

As such, I’ll just play along with trend. Here’s my new year’s resolution for 2012:

  1. Starting a band: This was completely unthinkable only two months ago! But my mate Rodz brought this idea of  “just for fun” band sometime in December, and the idea of a “collaborative new year’s resolution” kicked in from there. “Collaborative new year’s resolution”?? That’s a first for me! Eventually, we got our usual buddies Robbie, Cyril and Fahriee to join us. Hey we even got the band name already: Colon Capital O! Yeap… :O
  2. Getting promoted (and a raise) at work: I know, it’s one of the common resolutions people hope for…but for me this is a critical one because if I do succeed then I’ll be able to “unlock” some activities I’ve been wanting to do for a while (which I would tell next time), and the extra cash would very much help my quest to…
  3. Buy back Sony Ericsson Xperia PLAY (SEX PLAY): Yes I had the phone before, and phones such as the Samsung Galaxy SII/Note or Motorola Droid RAZR are the better options. I am getting this phone again simply because it became a symbol of my achievement and a reminder to never lose a hard-earned item again.
  4. Achieving 15% bodyfat: This would be pretty much a target waiting to fail, but this is nonetheless a target to focus at the gym. I can foresee a torturous time with my workout…and my diet.

I believe that would be all for now. Oh wait, I have to add these too:

New Year's Resolutions

 

Well then, good luck in getting your resolutions come true!

 

Leave a Reply

