Sibu, meet murder.

Thursday, January 12th, 2012

Yet another murder at Sibu that has been reported today.

Last Tuesday, a family in Sibu was murdered. Last month there was one murder case. And another one two months before that.

Has Sibu suddenly become a town to be feared and avoided? It seems to me like the vice-city Pattaya is even safer than the town of Sibu if this continues on a dangerously regular basis.

To be honest, I had never been to Sibu before. I wanted to go to Sibu on my own as my birthday trip last year but due to unforeseen circumstances I had to cancel the trip.

I could do so this year, but with all the murder cases going on now I must admit the trip down to The Swan City has found resistance in both my own worries and my parents’ concerns.

I pray for the safety of the residents in Sibu.

Leave a Reply

