R.I.P Whitney Houston

Sunday, February 12th, 2012

I found out about Whitney Houston’s death earlier this morning via Twitter, and I had to find the confirmation at The Star Newspaper.

Thank you Whitney for your music; your songs always bring back good memories from my childhood. I’ve always heard your voice in most, if not all of the motivation and self-discovery courses I’ve attended when I was younger.

I supposed another round of Karaoke session with my friends is required and attempts to sing your songs as a tribute is in the music progamme list. Not like I could even match 25% of your voice levels as I’m more likely to torment my, er, listeners.

But I know they don’t mind if it’s for you.

Thanks again for the memories, Whitney.

Leave a Reply

