Money for the Afterworld

Monday, April 2nd, 2012

I was up early to follow my family and visit my late grandparents’ grave for Cheng Beng (Ancestors Day).

image

Sometimes I wondered how much is the worth of those paper gold we traditionally burn every year to the departed in the afterlife. In fact, at times I am curious about the life in the afterworld, should it exist.

image

But I suppose I shouldn’t be bothered to know until I am dead. In the meantime I shall live my life to the fullest.

(Written on 3 April 2012)

Leave a Reply

