Smartphones under RM500

Wednesday, February 22nd, 2012

Straight out of my mind, smartphones under RM500 would have to be the likes of Samsung Galaxy Y, Samsung Galaxy Mini, Huawei IDEOS X3 & Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini.

It seems there’s another one I could list in…according to The Star, there will be a new smartphone coming in April. And more interestingly, it will be developed and manufactured in Malaysia by a local company called DMD Mobile Sdn Bhd!

Woots! Sokong buatan Malaysia wei…or should I?

If I’m not wrong, we got a couple of Malaysian phone makers (CSL & i-Mobile I believe) and I’ll like to think they both have smartphones under RM500 too. I recalled reading reviews on their phones online and sad to say, it ain’t all good.

So the question is: would DMD be the same as the other two Malaysian phone makers?

Plus, at that kind of range I would have gotten myself a more trustworthy brand in Samsung & Sony.

What do you think?

Leave a comment